Sunday, September 18
8:15 – 9:00 hours Registration
9:00 – 9:15 hours Inauguration (by Shri. R P N Singh, Chairman, SSR Medical College, Belle Rive, Mauritius)
9:15 - 9:30 hours Break
9:30 – 11:00 hours Scientific Session (Chaired by Dr. Bharti Bais MD, Professor, Department of Microbiology, SSR Medical College, Belle Rive, Mauritius)
9:30 – 9:35 hours Introduction to topics and speakers - Session Chairs
9:35 – 10:00 hours Microbial Resistance - a clinical perspective
Dr. Sushil Dawka MS, Professor, Department of Surgery, SSR Medical College, Mauritius
10:00 – 10:25 hours Mechanisms of antimicrobial resistance in MRSA
Dr. Sanjiv Rughooputh PhD, Department of Molecular Biology and Virology, Central Health Laboratory Candos, Mauritius
10:25 – 10:50 hours Microbial Resistance to Antibiotics - WHO Policy Package
Dr. Romesh Munbodh, WHO Country Office, Mauritius
10:50 – 10:55 hours Discussion and conclusion remarks by Chairperson
10:55 – 11:00 hours

Vote of thanks by Organizing Secretary
Dr. Arun Kumar Agnihotri, Additional Professor, Department of Forensic Medicine, SSR Medical College, Mauritius

10:00 – 10:30 hours Poster Session (Venue - A hall near Principal Office)
11:00 hours ownwards Prize Giving Ceremoney, Lunch and Cultural Program


This website is designed, hosted and maintained by Dr. Arun Kumar Agnihotri (A K S Publication).
© 2011 by IAMBR. All Rights reserved.